From Death to Immortality–The Manifestation of the Sons of God

The inhabitants of the earth may not know it, but they are groaning and travailing, waiting “for the manifestation of the sons of God.” They are yearning and longing for a hero, for someone to inspire them and comfort them and encourage them that it is going to be all right.

Their heroes are coming, for this is that rare time in history when some of us mortal human beings will be glorified. Some of us will be given a spiritual immortal body to tread this old earth in. For this is not a when-we-all-get-to-heaven immortality that His word speaks of, but a literal transformation into immortal beings just like Christ, right here on earth during these last days!  This is the great hope–to avoid the oppressive crushing corruption of old age on our mortal shells, with all the agony and heartbreak it entails (Romans 8: 18-25).

This is God’s purpose and His great promise and our hope–that Christ “might be the firstborn among many brethren.” For God gave some of us this destiny long before our earth home was ever created. And so as we arrived here on earth in these mortal vessels, He called us.

Now He calls us in dreams, reveries, visions, epiphanies, and experiences in life, creating a hunger for more of His light. And He has spoken to you and me because we are reading and writing this at this moment. And those that He has called out of the mist of darkness into His light, He has justified. He has provided a way to cleanse our hearts of the sinfulness we first fell into, growing up on earth. And once cleansed by the blood of the Lamb of God, He is now in the process of glorifying us (Rom. 8: 29-30). These soon to be glorified ones will be immortal rulers with Christ–nothing less. The context of these passages makes this meaning clear.

These are the elect of God. God is for them. They have been in His heart, preordained and predestined for this high calling. It is an immutable calling, for “the gifts and calling of God are without repentance.” He will bring His vision of the “manifestation of the sons of God” to pass whether you the reader or I the very writer of these words begin to balk at this or not.

The “elect” are His chosen ones for this honor. He’s doing it; this is His vision of what He will bring to pass. It is our privilege to glimpse with mortal eyes this precious ethereal plan, the same plan seen by the patriarchs, prophets, and apostles whose names are remembered because they wrote this vision of sonship down for us in these last days (v. 31-33).

Moreover, God leads His chosen ones to immortality, ironically, through a series of sufferings that He allows us to go through. These are called the sufferings of Christ. These are spiritual chastenings that we must endure to be accepted of Him for this honor.

These sufferings are like the hardships in training that future military officers must endure before they are to wear the gold and silver insignias of rank and leadership. If they cannot endure the physical and mental trials in training, then they are not fit for commanding men. The same is true for the elect. He said that if we suffer with Him we will also reign with Him (II Tim. 2: 12; Rom. 8; 17).

Fiery trials are ahead for the elect; make no mistake (I Pet. 4: 13). But by God’s grace and mercy we shall make it to the other side and be found worthy to walk with Him in white (Rev. 3: 4).    Kenneth Wayne Hancock

[For more on this topic go here: http://immortalityroad.wordpress.com/category/manifestation-of-the-sons-of-god/ ]

 

5 Comments

Filed under belief, calling of God, death, elect, eternal life, eternal purpose, glorification, immortality, manifestation of the sons of God, perfection, princes and princesses of God

5 responses to “From Death to Immortality–The Manifestation of the Sons of God

    • Secretangel, thank you, my sister, for sharing this article on The Christian Gazette. I pray that it blesses and stirs many hearts with encouragement and hope. We all that He has called have our part to play in the Book of Life, as in “every joint supplies.” God bless you. kwhancock

      • You are very welcome. My soul rejoices every time I read about the manifestation of the Sons of God! I pray that many more hearts will be opened to receive this message of immortality. The Manifest Sons of God will rise up to walk in the miraculous! Many blessings to you, my brother!

  1. Mary Ann

    Glory, thank you Jesus! I am in anticipation, thank you Wayne for the military example.

    My Prayer:
    I thank you Father that I am among your elect. I think of how unworthy I am, and then I think of your LOVE. Your LOVE made me worthy! It is amazing that my life was planned as it was so that I could become who I am today. God you are so COOL, I’d never planned it the way you have. I’m so glad that you’ve known me from before I was in my mother’s womb and that my path has been ordered by you. I am excited and can’t wait until your Kingdom is in full operation. When I hear Brother Wayne talk about our mortal bodies being changed to immortal my soul rejoices. How much longer Father! Oh Father help me to gladly suffer for I know that I am being refined.
    Mary Ann Bartels/Smith

    • Mary Ann, thank you for commenting. What you shared is so true. God’s vision is His truth, and His truth of what He has planned to happen will make us free from all the stress and cares of this life. God bless you and yours, Mary Ann. Wayne

Leave a Reply

